Social Media Networks That I Participate In

There aren’t many social media networks that I currently participate in. This is my first blog. So, I have recently been teaching myself how to use wordpress.com. I have found wordpress to be really easy and user friendly when it comes to learning how to use the site. I haven’t had to go to other classmates and ask how to do something. One thing that I really like is how you can spell check your blog post. I do follow some people’s blogs though and I have also listened to some public relations professionals’ podcast via YouTube.com. While I’m not a member of YouTube, I visit it quite frequently.

 The social networking site that I am involved with is facebook.com. I have been a member of this site for over 5 years. I actually joined when the site was strictly for college students. It’s been really helpful with keeping in touch with all of my friends from home. I also have an account on myspace.com, but since the dawn of facebook I haven’t used it. In fact, I was recently talking with one of my friends about how we needed to delete our myspace accounts. A lot of my friends and family have tried to get me to join the social networking site twitter but I haven’t bitten the bullet yet because I currently don’t have a cell phone where I can have access to it quickly. The only way that I would be able to access would be through my personal laptop at home.

I am really looking forward to learn about all of the social media networks that are out there and how they work. I think that social media is something that is very important for me to know since I will be graduating in a few months.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

